Parish Councils

Parish Councils

Information about Parish Councils and contact details for Chairmen and Clerks.

More information

There are 59 local government parishes in Test Valley. The responsibility for parish administration in their respective areas rests with two Town Councils (Andover and Romsey), 49 Parish Councils and 8 Parish Meetings (those parishes with very small populations).

Parish Council Chairmen and Clerks' contact details are provided on this website. Each Parish Council comprises a number of elected (and possibly some co-opted) Councillors, who elect a Chairman (or Town Mayor in the case of Romsey) and employ staff for day to day administration.

For further information about Parish Councils please contact Emma Horbury, Democratic Services Manager at the Andover office (contact details at the bottom of this page)


Chief Executive
Hampshire Association of Local Councils
c/o Eastleigh Borough Council
Floor 2
Eastleigh House
Upper Market Street
SO50 9YN

Telephone: 02380 688061

Website of the National Association of Local Councils: