Electoral Services plan and manage all Borough and Parish elections within the Test Valley area. The last Borough and Parish elections were held on Thursday 7 May 2015.  The next elections are scheduled for May 2019.

The last Parliamentary Elections were held on Thursday 8 June 2017, with the next election scheduled for May 2022.  Members of Parliament are usually elected to the House of Commons every five years.  The Test Valley Borough is covered by the North West Hampshire Parliamentary Constituency (which takes on Wards from Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council) and the Romsey and Southampton North Parliamentary Constituency (which takes on Wards from Southampton City Council).

More information about Parliamentary Constituencies can be found here.

Elections take place every four years for Hampshire County Council and the next elections are scheduled for Thursday 4 May 2017.  The Test Valley Borough is represented by seven County Councillors.

The last European Parliamentary Elections were held in 2014. This is for the South East Region and covers the whole of Test Valley.  The next scheduled elections are for 2019.

The last Police and Crime Commissioner election for the Hampshire Police Authority took place on Thursday 5 May 2016, with the next election scheduled for May 2020.

Please be aware that a polling card is an information document that details the date of an election and the polling station that you should attend. If you do not have the polling card your right to cast your vote will not be affected as long as your name appears on the relevant Register of Electors. If you have not received a polling card and are worried that you are not entered on the Register of Electors then please contact our office as below.

Electoral Services
Beech Hurst
Weyhill Road
SP10 3AJ

Email elecreg@testvalley.gov.uk
Telephone: 01264 368000
Facsimile: 01264 368005