NOTICE OF ELECTION

Parliamentary Election for the

North West Hampshire Constituency

- 1. An Election is to be held of One Member of Parliament for North West Hampshire.
- 2. Forms of nomination for the Parliamentary Election may be obtained at Beech Hurst, Weyhill Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 3AJ from the Acting Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Acting Returning Officer, Interview Room 2, Beech Hurst, Weyhill Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 3AJ on any day after the date of this notice between the hours of 10 am and 4 pm but no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 11th May 2017.
- 4. The required deposit may be made either by the deposit of any legal tender, by means of cash or a banker's draft made payable to TVBC General Account.
- 5. If the election is contested a poll will take place on Thursday, 8th June 2017.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Beech Hurst, Weyhill Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 3AJ by Monday, 22nd May 2017.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Beech Hurst, Weyhill Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 3AJ by 5 pm on Tuesday, 23rd May 2017.
- 8. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Beech Hurst, Weyhill Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 3AJ by 5 pm on Wednesday, 31st May 2017.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Beech Hurst, Weyhill Road, Andover, Hampshire, SP10 3AJ by 5 pm on Thursday, 8th June 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5 pm on Wednesday, 31st May 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5 pm on Wednesday, 31st May 2017.

Dated Friday 5 May 2017

Roger Tetstall Acting Returning Officer