Fishing at War Memorial Park, Romsey

Fishing is available on the straight stretch of the river Test in the park from the road bridge to pedestrian access gate.

Fishing will be suspended during the following dates for weed cutting/clearing off.

Sector F: River Test from the weed boom at Greatbridge to the sea

Sector F Cutting Days Sector F Clearing off Days
Thursday 14 June – Monday 25 June (midnight) Tuesday 26 June – Wednesday 27 June
Thursday 19 July – Friday 27 July (midnight) Saturday 28 July – Sunday 29 July
Tuesday 21 August – Wednesday 29 August (midnight) Thursday 30 August – Friday 31 August

Fishing in the Park
You can fish on the River in the Park and tickets can be purchased from the Council Offices, Church Street, Romsey between 8.30 am - 5.00 pm Monday to Thursday and 8.30 am to 4.30 pm Friday.

Price of Tickets

Residents (per rod per day) -  £17.50
Non-Residents (per rod per day) - £34.00

Residents (per rod per half day) - £10.70
Non-Residents (per rod per half day) - £21.55

* Residents under 18 and over 60 - 50% fees