Community Governance Review

What is the present structure of parishes and their electoral arrangements?

Test Valley has 59 parishes, and no unparished areas. The responsibility for parish administration in their respective areas rests with 2 town councils (Andover and Romsey), 48 parish councils, 1 common parish council (covering 2 parishes) and 7 parish meetings. More information on the current parish arrangements, including maps, is available to download under “Part twelve: Useful documents”.